My Kids’ Favorite Breakfast!

Standard

Egg in a hole

It’s a simple breakfast that I remember having as a child, however I never got the fancy cookie cutter shape. My mom just threw the egg on top of my toast. I revamped that breakfast goodness to something even better! When I started making these I only used a circle biscuit cutter, but now that I have kids I use all the fun shaped cookie cutters. The one in the picture above is a race car for my lil man, Maverick. My kids absolutely love this and they ask for it on a daily basis!

Egg in a hole!

Butter

Bread

Eggs

Salt and pepper

Cookie cutters (metal works best)

Spread butter on both sides of bread. Place cookie cutter in middle of bread and push to make shape. Place both pieces of bread on a griddle pan or in a fry pan. Crack the egg in the hole. Sprinkle with some salt and pepper. When the egg white is just starting to set on the bottom, give it a flip. Flip the shape over too. Cook a few seconds or minute depending on how you like your egg. My kids like them runny so I only cook it a few seconds just until the whites are done. Sprinkle with a touch more salt and pepper. Put on plate with the cut out shape as the dunker! Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

