Ava’s Fish Cake Birthday!

Standard

My baby girl turned 2 on the 23rd! A few days before Ava’s birthday my oldest daughter received a letter in the mail from our Auntie Lois and in it she included a cute cake idea she had seen in a magazine somewhere for me. She’s always so thoughtful! So I decided to use that cake idea for Ava’s birthday cake! I used a homemade yellow cake recipe from the cookbook Homemade Pantry. This cookbook is a must have! I absolutely love it! It’s available at Amazon.com and Barnes and Noble. I used an all fruit strawberry spread between the two cake layers to add another flavor to the cake. For the frosting I used a homemade buttercream recipe from Cake Boss! Another yummy must have! You can find the recipe on the TLC website. Birthdays are a good reason to indulge and we did! It was delish!

fish cake infohomemade pantry bookava and fish cake

Leave a Reply

