7 Day Challenge, Day 2!!! Turkey Taco Salad!!!

Standard

So today is Day 2 of our 7 day challenge. Sadly, almost the whole fam damily has come down with some sort of summer cold crud. Not fun!!! I still managed to eat almost perfect today though. I had my vanilla caramel cappuccino shake for breakfast and a strawberry lemonade shake for lunch. I had a cheese stick and nectarine for my afternoon snack. For dinner since I am feeling under the weather I opted for a pretty easy dinner….tacos. To make them a little healthier and with less calories, I used ground turkey instead of beef along with all the fixings like tomatoes, cheese, plain greek yogurt and salsa. I also use a pretty darn good homemade taco seasoning. Here is the link to the recipe I use: http://www.annies-eats.com/2010/03/04/homemade-taco-seasoning/ I don’t put in as much cayenne pepper as the recipe calls for just because my son is a little spice sensitive still. I made a salad for my husband and I, and used whole wheat flour tortillas for the kiddos. I served some sliced watermelon with the tacos as well. I decided no watermelon for me and had a strawberry fruit bar instead for a little dessert and throat soother. It is a little high in sugar, but only 80 calories so I went for it. So it was an almost perfect day! I also did not snap a picture this evening as I am just not all there tonight (The cold medicine says non drowsy, but gosh darn it I’m still drowsy…. yawn…..). Hopefully tomorrow I will be feeling much better!!! Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

