7 Day Challenge, Day 5 & 6!!! Fast fixes!!!

Standard

Alright, so I was super busy with appointments and such the last two days. So busy I forgot to snap pics of our dinner. Ooops….I’m still human!! Day 5, we got home late from doing some shopping and I just threw some burgers on the grill and served them with a side salad full of veggies. Pretty simple and fast! Day 6, we got home late again from appointments and I had some leftover chicken breast in the fridge. I also had some yummy Lavash Bread in the pantry so I made healthy pizzas. I used the Lavash Bread as the crust, ranch dressing as the sauce, topped with leftover diced chicken breast, chopped tomatoes and Monterey Jack cheese. Baked in the oven for about 12 min. It was awesome and super fast!!! The Lavash Bread meets are 10:1 ratio for protein to calories. For every 10 calories you eat there should be about 1g of protein. Protein is essential for building lean healthy muscles and keeping you full between meals and snacks, so this is a neat trick a dear friend taught me. Of course, your fruits and veggies won’t have this because those are your good carbs, but most of the other food you eat should. Just a helpful tip!! Enjoy!!!

About Heather

I am a wife, mom of 3 and a home day care provider. I love food! I love cooking food as well as eating food! I try new recipes a lot and I have become obsessed with making everything from scratch. Let's get in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

