7 Day Challenge!! Results are in!

Standard

scale

Ok the results are in from 7 Day Challenge of eating perfect! I did pretty good! I lost 5.6 pounds in those 7 days! Just by eating as perfect as possible and exercising! During this challenge I did learn some new things too. Do you know what the average amount of protein a woman and man should have? Do you know why it is so important? Well, I do now. I thought I did this challenge perfect, but there were a few things that I didn’t get perfect. My protein! A woman should have an average of at least 100 g and a man 150g of protein each day. Even more protein is needed when you are working out. So that’s where I was not so perfect. I was only averaging about 96g of protein per day and exercising so my lean muscle actually dropped during this challenge which in the end made my body fat percentage to go up a bit. Not good! It is so important to hit those protein numbers so your body can build your lean muscle mass and keep it which will then allow your body to lose the body fat. Which is what you want! Now that I have started my second 7 day challenge, I am concentrating on making sure I get at least 110g of protein a day. We’ll see if this helps! Even with all this, I am still proud of myself! 5.6 pounds in one week! That’s still something to cheer about!! Enjoy!!

About Heather

I am a wife, mom of 3 and a home day care provider. I love food! I love cooking food as well as eating food! I try new recipes a lot and I have become obsessed with making everything from scratch. Let's get in the kitchen!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

