Crock Pot Spare Ribs

Standard

spare ribs in crock pot

Yesterday I needed a quick prep dinner since the family and I were going to be gone most of the day, and a dinner that wouldn’t add unnecessary heat to my house since it was unbearably hot outside. What’s better than the crock pot? Super easy and doesn’t heat up the house like the oven. This recipe was super easy to prepare and turned out heavenly. I served the ribs with some garden fresh green beans and a salad. This recipe would also make a superb freezer meal. Throw it all in a freezer bag and when ready to use it, thaw overnight and put in crock pot in the morning. Voila! Here’s the recipe:

Crock Pot Spare Ribs

4 lbs pork spare ribs

salt and pepper

1 tbsp. coconut oil

2 tbsp. dried chopped onion (or fresh chopped onion)

1 tsp dried minced garlic (or fresh garlic… I was in a pinch on time so I went the super fast route)

1 tbsp. dried thyme

1 tsp beef bullion granules

3 tbsp. soy sauce

1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce

2 tbsp. honey

1 15 oz can tomato sauce

1/2 cup water

Sprinkle ribs with salt and pepper and place in crock pot. I had to cut my ribs in half to fit in my crock pot. Tip: I use those awesome crock pot bags for super easy clean up.

Combine the remaining ingredients in a bowl and whisk together. Pour over the ribs. Cook on low for at least 8 hours.

Enjoy!

Adapted from onceamonthmeals.com

One response »

  1. Pingback: Crock Pot Chops That Will Make You Eat Til You Pop! | NewsCanada-PLUS News, Technology Driven Media Network

Leave a Reply

